Ray Gaesser - Corning, Iowa

Cover Crop Innovators Video Series


Ray Gaesser, a soybean producer from Corning, Iowa, is president of the American Soybean Association (ASA). He currently serves as chairman of the Farm Bill Task Force and the Bio-Tech Working Group. He has served as chairman of ASA’s Public Affairs Committee, Finance and Strategic Planning committees, Membership and Corporate Relations Committee, Audit Committee and on the Trade Policy and International Affairs Committee. Gaesser is also liaison to the United Soybean Board and Freedom to Operate action team. A member of the Iowa Soybean Association since the 1980s, Gaesser was president of his state association in 2007-2008. Gaesser served on the Iowa Department of Economic Development’s Agriculture Products Advisory Committee from 2006-2011.

Watch more videos in this series about cover crop innovators.